Roborace: the Formula One for self-driving cars (Part 1)

Roborace is an all-electric autonomous-car racing series. Each racing team has programmers who are responsible for customizing the algorithms within the self-driving software that monitors these autonomous vehicles. Competitions within the series even allow self-driving cars versus human drivers. Organisers say the AI racers are about 5-10% away from getting to the human level of […]

Dominant teams of Formula One

McLaren and Williams continued to rule the race in the 1990s. In total, McLaren got 16 titles, including seven constructors’, nine drivers’ in that period, while Williams matched McLaren with 16 titles of their own, including nine constructors’, seven drivers’. But the competition between Prost and Senna ended in 1993 with Prost’s retirement and then […]